December 10, 2008

yummy, apple cider

Posted in Christmas tagged , , at 6:45 pm by Brit

I love the little holiday markets that pop up around New York during this time of year. Fun knickknacks abound! And they always have the best hot apple cider…mmm! So when I strolled by the one at Columbus Circle on my way home the other night, I just had to stop and get a cup. Warmed me right up!

This recipe encourages me to bust out my crockpot to make my own and have my apartment filled with that wonderfully delicious smell:

1 1/2 cups apple cider

1 1/2 tablespoons caramel sauce

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

Combine ingredients in sauce pan. Heat over medium-high heat, stirring constantly until cider is hot and caramel has melted. Pour into mug and enjoy.

You can spread the cider love with these that i saw on frolic!

from chewing the cud

from chewing the cud

2 Comments »

  1. allyson said,

    mmm sounds tasty! where do you get apple cider? just like, wal-mart or krogers?

    • briadrye said,

      Yep, just in your local grocery!


Leave a Reply

