December 31, 2008

photography love affair

Posted in photography tagged , at 4:03 pm by Brit

While I was perusing the Union Square holiday market searching for Christmas gifts, I came across this photographer that my friend had raved about. The photographer (Matt Schwartz) and web designer (Kate Shawver) duo, aka She Hit Pause. Studios, create beautiful nostolagic polaroids.

i want to do my writing on this
i want to do my writing on this
this one's for you, daddy
this one’s for you, daddy
say cheese
say cheese
loving the light contrast
loving the light contrast
a little naughty
a little naughty
devil with the blue shoes
devil with the blue shoes
i want this one in my bedroom
i want this one in my bedroom
my friend has this one in her bedroom
my friend has this one

 And the coolest part is, the models are Matt’s friends and/or people that buy his work.

 

2 Comments »

  1. Jennifer said,

    His work is amazing, isn’t it? I wanted that one in my bedroom, too, until I realized that the model’s body is much better than mine. Who needs that kind of pressure every day? 😉

  2. briadrye said,

    It is amazing, he’s quickly becoming one of my fav artists, and he was oh so nice when I chatted with him at the market. I’m definitely going to stock up on his prints over the next few years.


Leave a Reply

