February 4, 2009

d.c. flavor, part 2

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 12:18 pm by Brit

Last week I had written some about my trip to D.C. and promised to follow-up with more fun shops I checked out. So, as promised…

  Random Harvest (1313 Wisconsin Avenue) had great pieces, though a little pricey. I was told it was the store for furniture among D.C. elite.

collection5

i love these matching porcelain jars and box

 

marston luce antiques

marston luce antiques

Marston Luce  Antiques (1651 Wisconsin Ave., NW)

When I was at Southern Accents magazine a couple of years ago, I actually wrote a piece on Marston Luce Antiques. Great guy and gorgeous pieces. Beautiful French antiques flank these walls. If he’s not in the shop, there’s a good chance he’s searching for treasures in France.

If you enjoy the contemporary style (as my partner in design crime who was accompanying me on this outing does), next time you’re in D.C. stroll down Cady’s Alley (3318 M St., NW). Several little shops are cozied up alongside the cobblestone paths. I recommend:

ligne roset

ligne roset

artefacto

artefacto

janus et cie

janus et cie

One of my favorite blogs also has written up a great D.C. design guide. I wish I had seen it before I went on my trip!!

 

Leave a Reply

