March 16, 2009

wedding centerpieces

Posted in tabletop, wedding tagged , at 3:32 pm by Brit

I was recently asked to be the Maid of Honor in my cousin’s wedding that will take place next year. I couldn’t be more thrilled nor humbled at the idea, and I’m looking forward to helping her as much as possible. It also gives me an excuse to browse for beautiful wedding inspiration without the men in my life freaking out. So thanks to this news and the upcoming wedding season, I will be throwing in a few wedding-themed posts as well. Today, I’m ooo-ing over these uniquely done centerpieces.

How great is this? A lamp filled with water and strands of crystals.

lampshade_022709_aw_250

Who says you have to use big florals to make a big statement?cp

Coffee beans in a mason jar, cute!theknot4

More beans!centerpiece1

Love the vintage wallpaper lining!centerpiece31

Citrus fun!centerpiece

All photos courtesy of The Knot.

Leave a Reply

