April 15, 2009

vintagesteph

Posted in 1 at 11:26 am by Brit

It’s no secret that I love time worn pieces that are filled with charm. That’s why when I saw Vintagesteph‘s booth at the Brooklyn Flea Market that I attended this past weekend (more on the market in later posts), I was completely blown away. The duo behind this talent is John, who is a self-proclaimed flea market aficionado, and Stephanie who specializes in fashion, home, and garden finds from the 20th century. Together they “treasure hunt” for vintage pieces and John often creates cabinets, birdhouses, and bookcases out of various materials they come across.

here is one of John's creations
here is one of John’s creations…I totally scored that white fluted vase!
i heart old luggage, it just tells so many stories
i heart old luggage, it just tells so many stories
They have such a fantastic variety of items for the home and garden. Go here for more pics. I think I may stalk them to any other shows or flea markets they attend in the NY area.
this wicker bench belongs in a romantic little cottage

this wicker bench belongs in a romantic little cottage

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 Comments »

  1. Stephanie said,

    Wow! Gorgeous blog!
    Thank you for the kind words~ we will be at the Ft. Greene opening (booth w20, I think) this Saturday and at Dumbo on Sunday. We’re planning a wonderful display of bistro sets, French 1920s cafe chairs & tables we brought back from France, and a bunch of other fun surprises.
    Stalk away! Thanks again, that was a sweet testimonial.
    Stephanie
    p.s. so glad you love your vase~ it’s a sweet score!

  2. […] it into my “bills box.” white fluted vase This is the vase that I got at my favorite booth. I would have paid over the $20 pricetag for this beautiful item, I love love love it! Thanks, […]


Leave a Reply

