April 30, 2009

derby days

Posted in inspiration tagged , , at 5:09 pm by Brit

This weekend is the Kentucky Derby so fellas, break out those seersucker suits and ladies, don those big hats! Unfortunately, living in the north, this event isn’t celebrated like it is back home. When I was living in Birmingham, one of the girls who worked with me hosted a derby party. Here we all are, floppy hats abound:

a derby affair

a derby affair

So as my gesture, tipping my (floppy) hat to one of the South’s most famous traditions, I’m dedicating this post to equestrian-inspired design.
elle decor

elle decor

 
icecream social stationery

icecream social stationery

ralph lauren home

ralph lauren home

coco kelley

coco kelley

 

pieces lamp

pieces lamp

myknobs.com

myknobs.com

 

horse shoe coat rack from orange

horse shoe coat rack from orange

 

hampton briggs antiques

hampton briggs antiques

Aaaannnnd they’re off!!!!!! 

 
3 Comments »

  1. Hi, good post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for posting. I will certainly be coming back to your blog.

  2. matt said,

    Thanks I found this blog really useful, I’ll recommend it to friends.

  3. […] equestrian-inspired trend comes and goes, but I will always adore it. There’s just something so classic about […]


Leave a Reply

