May 19, 2009

good news…and bad news…

Posted in 1 at 5:44 pm by Brit

First off, let me apologize for my absence lately. The bad news is that it will have to continue for a bit longer. I’m sorry!

sorry!!

sorry!!

 

Buuuut…the reason for the absence is the good news…I got a huge promotion at work!!!!

yay!!!

yay!!!

** Celebrating vicariously through the above photo…I haven’t even had time to properly celebrate yet!**

So, as you can see, this new position is taking up tons of my time, and it will continue to do so as I get used to it and until I get a normal, daily routine set. So please bare with me dear readers. I promise, I won’t be gone for long!!

xoxo,

Brit

2 Comments »

  1. Jennifer said,

    yea!! you’ll have to tell me all about it!

  2. […] it has been an insane last few weeks, hence for my lack of posting. Remember when I received that promotion?  Basically, it’s the same ordeal. But without the increase in pay. […]


Leave a Reply

