June 16, 2009

bid time

Posted in antiques, decorating, flea market tagged at 12:51 pm by Brit

Walking by my local Housing Works Thrift Shop (it’s a both a blessing and torture to live only one block away), I saw this in the window display:

housing works

housing works

Isn’t she gorgeous? I went inside to inquire and, because it’s a large piece, I have to go online and place a bid on it…which I promptly did upon arriving to work. I can easily see this neo-classical piece fitting nicely in my bedroom. **Fingers crossed!**

1 Comment »

  1. […] find some great pieces at thrift shops and flea markets (no, I didn’t win the auction to that Housing Works piece). So, perhaps I can sway him into at least taking a peek on eBay or […]


Leave a Reply

