July 29, 2009

upstate farmhouse escape

Posted in decorating, inspiration, Lovelies, magazine at 3:18 pm by Brit

Lovely pictures of a charming upstate New York farmhouse found in Country Living

greener-pastures-1-0809-de

 

 

 

I am totally in love with this room, they’ve got the whole romantic-chic thing going on. I love the velvet Empire sofa and the oversized intricate mirror (for a similar mirror that’s a little smaller, check out this one from Brocade Home).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

greener-pastures-5-0809-de

 

 

 

I wouldn’t normally go for this seagreen color, but it actually works in this kitchen (Benjamin Moore’s Chameleon).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

greener-pastures-6-0809-de

 

 

 

 

The equestrian-inspired trend comes and goes, but I will always adore it. There’s just something so classic about it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

greener-pastures-7-0809-de

 

 

 

I love the idea of using nature in your decor scheme. If it wasn’t illegal, I’d totally head to Central Park and scavenge some branches! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

greener-pastures-9-0809-de

 

This makes me want to sip sweet tea and listen to the crickets at night. Thank goodness I’m going to get my fill of the country in a few weeks when I take the boyfriend down to TN to meet the parents!

 

1 Comment »

  1. allyson said,

    when i can get the money up to decorate, i need you to help me figure out my style!


Leave a Reply

