September 11, 2009

country living home collection

Posted in decorating, designer, magazine tagged at 2:51 pm by Brit

I was invited to a sneak peek of Country Living‘s fall home collection for work, so I thought I’d share. I have to say, the designs are beautiful. The perfect mix of country and modern flair. The best part is that the every day person can actually afford it. By the end of this month, the collection will be available at all Kmart and Sears stores nationwide, with items priced from $3.99 for candles to $359 for dining room furniture.

The collection has four distinct looks: Modern Countryside, Blue & White, Red & White, and Faded Antique. Each look spans traditional and modern country sensibilities. Basically, they took inspiration from the beautiful interiors that grace the pages of Country Living magazine and turned it into an affordable line that you can bring into your own home.

My pics 122

I really love the feminine ruffles and down-home charm of the Red & White look. And who doesn’t love hat boxes for storage? Plaid mixed with toile equals best of both worlds in my book.

My pics 121

My pics 146

My pics 136

The Blue & White look is oh so sweet. The color combo is classic, I love the mix of different hues from pale periwinkle to deep navy.

My pics 134

You can barely see it, but this sweet little bench has beautiful nailhead trim around it. Is it too early to add this to my Christmas list??

My pics 128

My pics 149

 

The Faded Antique look is as pretty as East Tennessee in the fall. The subdued florals and stripes reminds me of a simpler time.

My pics 145

My pics 142

 

The Modern Countryside look is reminiscent of a romantic garden. It’s by far the most “modern” of the four designs, but still manages to keep that comforting feel to it.

My pics 147

There are things I love about each look, it’s really hard for me to decide which one I like best. Which one is your favorite?

1 Comment »

  1. Your site was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday. 🙂


Leave a Reply

