September 12, 2009

vol-inspired decor

Posted in color, inspiration at 7:00 am by Brit

If you know me in real life, you know I’m a football fan. Actually, fanatic is probably a more appropriate term. I follow the University of Tennessee religiously (along with the Tennessee Titans, but that’s for another day).

Football season has officially started with my Vols beatin the crap out of Western Kentucky last week and getting ready for UCLA this afternoon, who beat them in double OT last year in the first game of the season (completely heart-wrenching).

As much as I love my Vols, their color combo is slightly lacking in aesthetic appeal, but it is doable as seen here:

via BloomStudio
via BloomStudio
via PoppyTalk

via PoppyTalk

So this is my way of saying “Go Big Orange!”

 

Leave a Reply

