February 26, 2010

yellow is happy

Posted in color, decorating, inspiration tagged at 12:42 pm by Brit

Don’t you just think yellow is the happiest color? If colors had personality, yellow would be that overly cheerful-at-all-times (albeit slightly annoying) chick.

Well, it’s super icky outside, so I need a little overly-cheerful-at-all-times pick me up.

photo from lucyina moody

photo via a passing feeling

via cowgirl blues

from atlanta homes & lifestyles magazine

This last one, I believe, is from the apartment posted here of Pieces owner, Lee Kleinhelter.

Have a yellow Friday!

1 Comment »

  1. Jennifer said,

    I think I AM that overly happy, super-annoying chick—but whatevs! I love yellow, and the “a passing feeling” photo is my fav.


Leave a Reply

